Securing The Goods – The Hidden Bookshelf

As my work is going to be displayed indefinitely, I need to make sure that it secured so it does not fall down. I want to be very careful with the methods I choose, as I do not want it to affect the aesthetics of my work.

I tested three methods:

  1. UHU Glue
  2. Stitching and UHU Glue laid in the gap.
  3. UHU Glue and then stitched.

My favourite method was number three. The glue makes a much securer base and the stitching adds an extra level of security, by looping it through the grey sections ensures the even distribution along the sample to help prevent any uneven sagging.

Leave a Reply

